Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did.

Melee of Goodness October 12, 2009

It’s all been crazily busy since I got back from Jersey and I do promise in the most breathiest of ways that I will be blogging about the whole experience as soon as I have the time to gush all the Lovely words down on to this here computer tool. Here’s a teaser photograph…..

Capturing some establishing shots at the end of the first day.

Capturing some establishing shots at the end of the first day.

But in the meantime I have two tasty nuggets to smile about. First up I’ve got another piece up at the fantastic site, The Pygmy Giant. It’s called, “The Odd Fleeting Moment” and I’d love it if you were to go visit the site, not just my piece.

Aside from that I received that gorgeous news that my story, “Providence” is going to be one of the short stories featured in their next publication “Even More Tonto Short Stories“. I got the rather witty and sneaky email telling me the news whilst in the mad throng of stressful work so for a brief few moments I was allowed an, ‘OH MY GOD’ moment. Then it was back to work. Then later I had a few glasses of red wine to reiterate to myself that I had succeeded. It’s lovely to have work not only read by established peers but for a newcomer such as myself it goes to show that things do happen and if any opportunity comes up; grab it by any bit that you can cling on to and go with it. I also have to thank the Wonderful Stephanie Ressort for looking over my work and giving me feedback as well as creative support. Lovely to know you hun!

The Kids Aren't Alright, They're Fine And Gambling.

The Kids Aren't Alright, They're Fine And Gambling.

I feel like I’m rushing this but I’ve been so madahectically busy that I nearly forgot I had a wedding to go to yesterday. A slight exaggeration but nonetheless I was working right up till I got dressed for it. Branchage blog coming soon but whilst I’m too busy dilly-dallying about check out Boss Ben’s blog whose doing a rather splendid job of capturing the Loveliness of it all (and he has pictures).

 

7 Responses to “Melee of Goodness”

  1. Excellent news about Tonto! I checked the list of selected stories a few days ago and was excited to see your name there.

    Muchos well dones to you, you busy bee.

  2. […] Melee of Goodness « Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes katiemccullough.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/melee-of-goodness – view page – cached Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did. — From the page […]

  3. Gerry Hayes Says:

    Well done, KatieMc.
    Congratulations on all your success. You smell terrific!

  4. emma Says:

    Congratulations Katie! Looking forward to reading Providence. Roll on November.

    • Thank you for stopping by Emma. I see you too are one of the selected few whose being published too! Congratulations in return and November is only around the corner, busy, busy, busy!

      Kx.


Leave a comment