Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did.

Random Sighting June 14, 2010

Filed under: theatre,Theatre and writing,young writer — katiemccullough @ 9:46 am
Tags: , , , ,

I was introduced at a wedding the other day by someone whose opinion I trust, who I admire and who has helped me in many ways with my writing (whether he thinks he has little impact or not). And he introduced me as a playwright. This is something that made me feel quite giddy because I’ve never heard him introduce me like that before. It seems that words can express how you feel, just sometimes they’re from someone else’s mouth.

 

2 Responses to “Random Sighting”

  1. Teresa Says:

    Ah, ace, that must have been such a buzz.

    When you say it yourself, or at least when/if I ever tell someone new “I’m a writer” I sort of say it quietly and shift in an awkward way like they’re going to say “No you’re not, you’re serving me coffee.”

    ‘Playwright’ is such a good word.

    • It felt good indeed. Hey, I still sell pencils but I think it’s fair to say we spend more time and energy doing the things we want to so technically more thought space given to that means that’s what we should be doing. Voila, there’s my twisted logic.

      Kx.


Leave a Reply

