Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did.

Katie’s Crashing Into Many Mediums July 17, 2009

Here I be, tired and slightly zoned out gawping at my own reflection. I present to you, The One, The Only… Katie Fluffy Head McCullough!

(Please insert your pathetic excuse of a drumroll here, possibly a whimper too)

Completely forgot to say congratulations to Lucy Vee and Michelle Goode for getting a second reading on their CBBC scripts, you are the envy of the uninformed masses that also entered the competition. These two ladies are obviously hot stuff and I know that Michelle is going to be developing her script further so whatever these scripts turn into, good luckems to both of you.

My Lovely Boss gave me a good ol’ talking to about agents. I should be looking for one. When I find one I’ll let you know… it could be some time. Which reminds me I now have business cards courtesy of moo.com and shall be passing them out at any given opportunity in one hand whilst the other cradles a cold, cold gin. Once more for those at the back:

Busy-busi-bizy-ness cards

 

2 Responses to “Katie’s Crashing Into Many Mediums”

  1. allison Says:

    Those are really cute business cards! I had made some mini-cards at Moo when they had some sort of giveaway, but I haven’t been back. Looks like I need to.

    “and shall be passing them out at any given opportunity in one hand whilst the other cradles a cold, cold gin.”
    That made me crack up – right up my alley!

    • Thanks for stopping by Allison, we can share the glinting Gin bottle between us. You ain’t got no cooties right?

      The mini-Moo cards are darn sweet, although I’d have a tendency to lose them. Good for ickle people though, no? So far I’ve given them to friends. They seem to be more excited that I have a business card and not because I’m trying to be a writer. Ho hum, would you like a business card of mine? Nah, you’ll probably want that Gin…


Leave a Reply

