Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did.

Chipper Dandy, Thanks For Asking… May 15, 2009

Forgot to mention about ‘editing’ now being referred to as ‘perfecting’. This new phrase has come courtesy of Helen Thornber whose blog can be found (looky, looky) here. Whilst in good ol’ Twitter formation today she casually threw this into conversation. It’s a term I very much prefer because it means that what you have is already of worth and you are tweaking to craft it better. And in writing that sentence and generally watching these videos back of myself, I realise the word ‘craft’ is said, written and thought of a lot. I should start to keep track of my own vocabulary. So just so you can all spread this new terminology, it’s not an editor you’re after, it’s a perfector. Perfect.

p.s. Yes, my phone does bleep at the beginning, what can I say… I move with the times.

 

Leave a Reply

