Katie Mccullough Talks and Writes

Words will get written here and some videoblogs will appear. You don't have to look but it would be nice if you did.

Kilcreggan April 21, 2009

Filed under: theatre,Theatre and writing,young writer — katiemccullough @ 7:49 pm

This is where I am right now and all I can say is that I’m surrounded by wonderful people and a beauteous backdrop.

The view from my studio.

The view from my studio.

Cove Park

I had my first tutorial today with Polly Clark and we’ve got an idea of the plan I’m going to follow the next two weeks. I’m really looking forward to getting my hands dirty and whittling away the deadwood and breathing life into the story. The general feedback I’ve received is that the dialogue and characters are strong but it’s the structure that holds it back. What’s hard to establish from that is they don’t expand on what’s the problem so it’s going to be one of those situations where I’m going to have to travel around different routes with this story and see where it takes me.

Right, we’ve all got indian takeaway (which is a complete and utter luxury seeing as we’re in the middle of nowhere) so I’m off to go munch.

 

One Response to “Kilcreggan”

  1. […] and phone signal doesn’t work there (it’s like Kilcreggan all over again!) and they don’t have Internet either. So it’s radio silence from me and […]


Leave a Reply

